Unlike The Miracles, Diana Ross and her winsome young group were just starting out when Motown pressed up their debut LP Meet The Supremes in that same year, 1962. The 10-song album is also newly available on Not Now vinyl and contains their first two minor hits, Let Me Go The Right Way and Your Heart Belongs To Me, as well as a coy (He’s) Seventeen and the churning dance floor special Buttered Popcorn, where Diana relinquished the vocal spotlight to Florence Ballard. This reissue retains the original cover design but changes the group’s photos; horrifyingly, Ballard has somehow been eradicated in favour of her replacement, Cindy Birdsong.